(310) 890-1411 Menu

Patient Testimonials

Very knowledgeable. Listens to the patient and explains things in terms that a layman can understand. Sep 10, 2020

I appreciate the time and attention of Dr. Yoon during my appointment and his thoroughness. At no point did I feel his attention was elsewhere. Sep 09, 2020

Dr. Yoon is very good. I'm very, very happy with him and I can only recommend him to all my family and friends. Sep 07, 2020

Dr. Yoon is an outstanding physician. I just hope the field of orthobiologics gets adequate research and funding so he can continue to develop and provide services beyond what is currently available. Sep 07, 2020

Total Pro!!! Sep 01, 2020

Dr Yoon is very knowledgeable and professional. His bedside manner is great. He would take time to listen and encourage me to improve the strength of my knee. His staff are so helpful and responsive. Nice office. Would suggest to friends and family. Sep 01, 2020

Dr. Yoon is simply the best. He takes his time explaining everything and doesn't rush in answering all your questions. He is very honest and will tell you if something is worth trying or if more aggressive treatment is required. I have been seeing Dr. Yoon for many years now. I completely trust him and he has always worked closely with my other doctors and physical therapists. That is something I value dearly because communication with all the healthcare providers involved in one's care is very important. I have referred him to many of my friends and family over the years, and everyone is highly impressed with him. Dr. Yoon is truly the G.O.A.T. of his field. Aug 31, 2020

Dr. Yoon is very professional. Aug 03, 2020

Dr Yoon and staff have always been an advocate for me and the process has always been great. Jul 30, 2020

He is fantastic, and very kind. Knows his stuff. Jul 23, 2020

Enormously skilled and knowledgeable. Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Yoon was completely familiar with my background. He remembered every visit that I'd had with the various complaints that I was dealing with. He had refreshed his memory by going over my chart before I got there. He remembered that I had had an MRI for this same injury several years ago, and he pulled up the MRI and went over it with me to refresh my memory about my injury and how it had happened and what I might have done to re-injure it this time, he went carefully through my exercise routine with me to help me figure out what I had done to bring on my acute pain, which was what brought me into the office. He did not seem hurried, he listened carefully, he gave me easy to understand Jul 16, 2020

This office is a little bit disorganized but aside from that he's terrific. He's spent a lot of time explaining things to me. He's very smart. I don't think he's trying to sell me services that I don't need and I think he was very helpful. So overall I'm very satisfied. I think the insurance stuff with the office is not great and they kept me waiting too long. Jul 15, 2020

He's a great listener. Really gave me good feedback, detailed answers, detailed parts about future possibilities, really paid attention to what I had to say, really an excellent experience all around. Thank you. Jul 14, 2020

Dr. Yoon is very knowledgeable and personable. He explains things well and is quick to answer questions and fears that I pose. He is one of the best doctors I have! (And no...I am not related to him and do not have a friendship with him, prior to being a patient.) Jul 13, 2020

Dr. Steve Yoon was very patient and friendly. He listened and then thoroughly explained. He provided me with several options which were also great. I was very pleased with my consultation and intend to pursue treatment. Jul 09, 2020

Dr. Yoon was recommended to me by someone and He's an excellent doctor. He's everything I expected. He explains things very well. He never makes me feel rushed. I just really like him and I would recommend him to anybody. Jul 06, 2020

The doctor was not rushed and spoke to me as he was doing the procedure I have recommended to many friends. Jun 29, 2020

Excellent provider. Very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. Jun 25, 2020

Professional, concerned, deliberate, didn't rush, took his time, found the right place, explained it to me step by step, which I really appreciated. It didn't go faster or ahead of what he was explaining, which was great. And told me what to expect for the next visit, really thorough. Jun 24, 2020

Most important thing in a doctor/patient relationship is trust and respect. Dr. Yoon is the best. Jun 23, 2020

Dr. Yoon and his team are the very best. Jun 22, 2020

I was so pleased with Dr. Yoon. he didn't rush me and answered all my questions, was able to explain the x-rays to me and talk about options for a good plan to help me with my pain. I came away with a positive feeling that I will get better and that he has many options for helping me. He was kind and respectful. Jun 21, 2020

He's the best in his field. Brilliant doctor, lovely person. Jun 16, 2020

I was extremely happy with the care that Dr. Yoon provided me during my visit. He made me feel comfortable. He explained things thoroughly, he was a second opinion for me, and by far, like, out rated my normal doctor, and I look forward to working with him in the future. He's really amazing. I'm so grateful. Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Steve Yoon is an outstanding, outstanding physician. He understands his primary practice and he understands his patients. Jun 11, 2020

My wife and I worked with this provider for many many years and we are very very impressed. I would highly recommend him to anybody. Jun 11, 2020

I just met Dr.Yoon today, but when I left his office I felt very comfortable, relaxed & more knowledgeable about my condition. I was glad that I chose him. Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Yoon was professional, listened very well, and showed confidence. Couldn't have been better in his knowledge or performance. I am grateful. Jun 10, 2020

I have the utmost respect for this provider. He is very knowledgeable and caring. The staff are great as well. Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Yoon has helped me greatly in the past with a hip injury to a tendon. Was seeing him again to assess the same injury. He provided a good physical exam and ultrasound to compare to my last visit. He outlined a good plan if it becomes painful again. Happy with his care and understands people don't want to wait months to see if it will improve on it's own. He develops a plan of treatment immediately and treats the issue right away. Jun 09, 2020

Dr. Yoon was very professional, and administered the injections, as painlessly, as possible, and he did a good job and I would recommend him to any of my family or friends. Jun 01, 2020

Dr. Yoon is one of the best providers at Kerlan-Jobe Clinic by far and I work with a lot of different ones, He's patient, He's kind, he listens and most of all he takes time with you. I trust him almost more than any other of the other doctors there and it's support staff is amazing. May 19, 2020

Excellent knowledge and skills; having great results from my procedure with minimal discomfort. May 19, 2020

Dr. Yoon is the kind of physician one hopes to encounter, yet rarely does. He has a masterful, profound knowledge base that inspires confidence. He explains respectfully, thoroughly and with great clarity the diagnostics and possible treatment options. Additionally, he brings to the assessment process, that vital combination of professional depth and empathic awareness of the patient. It is always heartening to encounter excellence! May 17, 2020

Excellent attention to all concerns. May 12, 2020

He is a brilliant diagnostician And he is light years ahead of others in the orthopedic field. His knowledge and professionalism cannot be overestimated and although regenerative medicine is new to others, he is far ahead of others in the field. I rely on him and would trust him with my life, he is honest and positive but lays out the facts for you to understand the road ahead, what they can and can't do and what your expectations should be. May 07, 2020

Dr. Yoon is a scientist and I like that about him. He's very detailed and looks at every aspect of the situation, so I would highly recommend him because He's a serious doctor. Thank you. May 05, 2020

Very knowledgeable, friendly and impressive - good bedside manner. Apr 29, 2020

Dr. Yoon has a wonderful bedside manner. He takes his time and makes sure I understand everything clearly. He is always willing to answer my questions. It is evident that he just wants to make his patients better. Apr 15, 2020

Dr. Yoon is very informed and up-to-date in his speciality. Apr 09, 2020

There's no one, He's brilliant, knowledgeable, professional, kind, and light years ahead of others in the same field. Apr 07, 2020

Great doctor!! Mar 23, 2020

Dr.Yoon has excellent technical skills & bedside manner. Mar 16, 2020

Wonderful Doctor and effective treatment Mar 09, 2020

Dr Yoon is very knowledgeable in the area of regenerative medicine. It was a pleasure discussing the options with him. Mar 08, 2020

Thorough testing and exam, very knowledgeable of all types of therapies as well as physical therapists and trainers. Thank you Dr Yoon. Mar 08, 2020

I really enjoyed my visit with Dr. Yoon. He listened intently to my concerns. And give me thorough explanations. I have a high degree of confidence. with his care. Mar 05, 2020

The doctor is doing a good job. Mar 01, 2020

Amazing knowledge and up front about treatment possibilities. Mar 01, 2020

Before going to Dr. Yoon, I had checked with at least four other doctors in the regenerative pain relief area. None were as good as explaining everything, as conscientious, everything that I had heard previously about Dr. Yoon was true. He's the best doctor I've ever gone to for any medical needs I've had. Feb 26, 2020

Top notch! Feb 25, 2020

Excellent, knowledgeable physician, with excellent people skills Feb 24, 2020

As I said, I just recommended him to a friend. He was great. Feb 23, 2020

I think He's fabulous. I love Kerlan Joe. The only thing is it's my fault. He told me my options. I wish now I would have asked him how much each option cost which I didn't. Feb 19, 2020

Great doctor & office staff! Feb 19, 2020

Good provider , great doctor, pretty bad wait time Feb 18, 2020

Take the appointment time more seriously. Feb 17, 2020

Dr. Yoon is amazing. He is very thorough, listens and is very skilled in his craft. I appreciate that he takes his time to collaborate with my physical therapists, listens to what they have to say and also, listens to what I have to say. As a healthcare provider myself, I can only praise Dr. Yoon's bedside manner and the expertise he has in his specialty. His office staff is great as well. Feb 17, 2020

Dr. Yoon is terrific. Our entire family are patients of his and he has helped us all many times over. He listens, shows concern and is always willing to offer options for our needs. We have recommended him to many and will continue to do so. Feb 16, 2020

THEEEEE BEST! Feb 12, 2020

Dr Yoon is the first orthopedic surgeon dealing with my knees and shoulder who took the time with me, explained things, was extremely knowledgeable, patient, pleasant, not rushed, willing to answer all my questions, and wasn't trying to rip me off. It was such a relief to find him. I feel secure and like I am in good hands. His staff is nice too. I wish I'd seen him a long time ago before I dealt with all these other doctors. He seems great. i haven't had any procedures done but based on this visit i am going to use him and recommend him to others Feb 11, 2020

This visit was my final post procedure examination. My TENEX procedure was perfectly handled and I appreciate the high level of care I received from Dr. Yoon and his entire office staff. Feb 09, 2020

Knowledgeable, very kind and explained everything in detail. Thank you! Feb 04, 2020

It was a very pleasant visit, all of my questions were answered and the procedure was done with great professionalism and care. Feb 03, 2020

I think he is a very good doctor. Feb 02, 2020

He took his time to explain my options. Jan 28, 2020

This doctor is very good, very professional, and very knowledgeable. Keep him!!! Jan 23, 2020

Dr Yoon is very knowledgeable and he really takes his time. He spent a lot of time with me answering all my questions even though he was running behind. Jan 23, 2020

He really listened and took the time I needed. Jan 21, 2020

Better care needs to be taken to communicate delays and check in on patients waiting for appointments. I understand running late, but close to two hours late is unacceptable. I was made late for other appointments I had that day. Jan 21, 2020

I appreciated Dr. Yoon's comprehensive explanation of my treatment options and suggestions for maximizing results. Jan 21, 2020

The doctor is precise but kindly and extremely professional. He doesn't kid around but when I showed some anxiety he quickly and effectively responded. He is a serious guy and I respected him. Jan 20, 2020

Dr. Yoon was as amazing as always. He is top notch. Been with him for years and wouldn't know what to do if I did not have him. (Yes, you may share.) Jan 20, 2020

I've been to Dr. Yoon's office many times and I have found him to be very enlightened on regenerative medicine and the staff are amazing. They're all very friendly and courteous. it's always been a great experience. That's why I travel 100 miles to see him. Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Yoon searches for solutions that work to provide as much relief as possible from chronic pain issues. He is at the forefront of new technologies and treatments and has been able to offer me lots of different options until we found what worked. Because of his treatment I'm able to live a normal life despite my injury. Jan 15, 2020

Excellent doctor and great staff. Dr. Yoon would listen and provide alternative treatments. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family members. Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Yoon is the best! Jan 14, 2020

Love Dr. Yoon. He's very patient and understanding. Won't go to anyone else Jan 13, 2020

I trust him beyond words, he is knowledgeable, professional, and at the top of his profession. I travel 50 miles to see him and they are very skilled orthopedists near Hoag Hospital but I trust him more than anyone. Jan 08, 2020

I have a little language, communication problems, but Dr. Yoon patiently listened to me and answered my questions.I am very appreciative that he spent time helping me understand. Jan 05, 2020

I appreciate Dr. Yoon's genuine concern for his patients, his willingness to listen to concerns without judgement, as well as offer several methods of treatments while leaning on a conservative approach. Jan 05, 2020

Dr. Yoon had a very good bedside manner, very professional, you know, showed me stuff on the X-ray while he walked me through it. I would not hesitate to recommend him and although hopefully I never have to see him for my shoulder again. He came across as a good guy and a very competent doctor. Hope this is helpful. Jan 02, 2020

Knowledgeable. Explained options and procedures thoroughly. Very comforting experience. Jan 02, 2020

Dr Yoon is thoroughly professional, knowledgeable and approachable. As his patient, I am confident I am getting the most appropriate treatment. Jan 01, 2020

Dr. Yoon is an exceptional physician. He has cutting edge knowledge and can explain issues in understandable terms. I will be a patient for life! (If needed) Dec 17, 2019

He listens carefully and provides a solution to the issue at hand. Dec 17, 2019

Dr Yoon was extremely professional in every respect and knowledgeable about my medical needs. Dec 10, 2019

Dr. Yoon is very good at listening to your problems and providing information about your situation. Very good experience in dealing with him and his staff. Dec 09, 2019

Great provider!!! Dec 08, 2019

Outstanding knowledge of new, cutting-edge medical technologies. Incredibly effective communicator with excellent grasp and understanding of patient physical and psychological needs. Dec 08, 2019

Knowledgeable, patient, gave me a sense of confidence that he would be a partner in helping me. Dec 05, 2019

Dr. Yoon is skilled, empathetic, and great bedside manner Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Yoon is calming, obviously knowledgeable, and the tone he seems to set in his practice is really quite wonderful. Dec 04, 2019

Dr.Yoon and his staff are the best! Dec 04, 2019

He definitely knows what He's doing, knowledgeable and relates well to his clients. Dec 02, 2019

He is extremely knowledgeable and capable. His bedside manner is excellent. His procedures have helped ease my pain. Dec 01, 2019

He cured my shoulder weakness. I'm very grateful. Dec 01, 2019

Dr Yoon is amazing. He knows his stuff. Good technique and listen well with patients. Great provider Nov 25, 2019

Gave me all my options, told me what the good the bad and the ugly could be and what the outcome could be with a great timeline and was very professional. Nov 24, 2019

Very cautious, but we were really happy to visit him. Nov 20, 2019

Dr. Yoon is a highly professional doctor. He is extremely caring as well. His staff members were attentive and polite. Nov 18, 2019

He is world class. I travel an hour and a half just to see him. He has improved the quality of my life considerably and no one else was able to help me. Nov 17, 2019

Dr. Yoon is incredibly knowledgeable, professional and experienced. He is exceptionally kind and friendly, and has an excellent bedside manner. Dr. listens, thoroughly explains such that the patient understands, is both patient and generous with his time. Dr. Yoon is accessible and clear on directives to help make the patient's recovery a successful partnership! Nov 14, 2019

Appointments were lined up perfectly. Almost no wait. Based on his findings Dr. Yoon explained available treatment options. In detail. No time pressure. Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Yoon is a terrific doctor and an excellent physician. He is concerned and attentive and listens and when I come in with something that is acute and worrisome. I always know I will have the best care taken and that He's going to make sure that I get the attention, but I need to feel extremely confident. I think he takes care of each patient with personal attention and I feel I love Kerlan-Jobe. I think it is the best Clinic out there for sports injury or or any other kind of Orthopedic injury. That's my feedback. Bye. Nov 11, 2019

Dr. Yoon is the best, and would only go to him for treatment. Nov 04, 2019

Dr Yoon is the best doctor. He is so thorough and caring. Love him!! Nov 03, 2019

Great doctor and staff. Oct 31, 2019

I was very happy to discover that the doctor didn't accept the information that I brought to him from other doctors and second opinions. He looked at the picture from the beginning and did his own test but did not accept the results of some of the other tests that we're not clear and he had very good news on part of my knee problem. And it looks like He's going to be a great help to me and I certainly appreciate it and I do have friends in mind to recommend. So anyway, thank you very much, and I do feel better today, and I know I will start hurting a little more tomorrow, and it'll take a few days, but it's worth it all. Thank you so much. I appreciate it. Oct 29, 2019

Dr. Yoon is our family choice for medical care in this practice area. He is truly cutting edge and he cares!! Oct 29, 2019

The doctor took his time with the procedure explaining as we went along. Oct 28, 2019

Thanks for explaining the options open to me for treating my issue. He made it easy for me to understand and make an informed choice. Oct 22, 2019

Dr Yoon, is a very skilled physician. He is a great listener, and very compassionate. Oct 20, 2019

Dr. Yoon is terrific. He always takes the time to listen and talk through the various options I have in regard to my shoulder. Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Yoon is kind, caring, knowledgeable, and skilled. I have all positive thoughts and feedback! Oct 15, 2019

I would highly recommend Dr Yoon and his staff! Five Stars Oct 09, 2019

A true professional, with an honest opinion without bias. That was enough to persuade me to schedule my Bone Marrow treatments with him the same day! Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Yoon is the BEST!!! Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Yoon is fantastic. Well educated, explains what's going on. I have recommended him to probably more than 10 of my friends and athletes and they've all used him and I absolutely love the service and the quality that they receive from his care, so highly recommended. Oct 02, 2019

He is an amazingly gifted doctor and person. He is the clearest medical communicator I have ever encountered. I met with him a number of times trying to decide if I should do the procedure, and he patiently and clearly explained the pros and cons and answered my many questions. As he performed the procedure, he explained every step he was about to take. And he demonstrated great experience and skill in performing the procedure. I had absolutely no pain. I am now nearing the end of the 2nd day after the procedure and have the stiffness and inflammation and aching that he said I would have, but it has not been necessary for me to take any pain medication other than Tylenol, and today I am much better than I was yesterday. I have received a daily call from his wonderful staff to make sure that everything is alright. Sep 30, 2019

Extraordinary care, knowledge and results! Sep 30, 2019